I’m baaaaaaaaack with a new artist! Band of Skulls!

I haven’t posted anything in literally five months…my bad.  Hopefully this post will make up for lapse in blogging…

BAND OF SKULLS! Listen to these guys (and gals)!  From Southampton, Band of Skulls is picking up some serious momentum in the UK.  The band consists of Russell Marsden (guitar, vocals), Emma Richardson (bass, vocals), and Matt Hayward (drums).  These guys are definitely rocking my face off right now with heavy HEAVY chops, not to mention, female singers get me every time.

After doing a little bit of research it looks like Band of Skulls is under the same label as Monsters of Folk, one of my favorite folk super groups (with Conor Oberst and Mike Mogis).

I wouldn’t be at all surprised if this band opens for some larger, progressive acts in the future, especially since they are on a label that people actually know about (and care).

Check em OUT!

Leave a Reply

